Reordering and Moving Optimised Jobs

Reordering jobs within an already optimised route may help in times where a customer may want to be first in queue for any particular reason. Or a certain item must be unloaded from the driver's truck first.

Reordering Jobs

Step 1

Select the already Optimised Route which you are wanting to edit.

mceclip0.png

Step 2

Select “Manage Jobs” and then select what you are wanting to edit. Either select “Reorder Sequence” or “Move Jobs”.

mceclip1.png

Step 3

Click and hold the “reorder” icon located to the right of the job and drag the job either up or down depending on where you would like to move the job to.

mceclip2.png

Step 4

In the example below, Job 8, 4 & 2 have been moved. Once you have completed moving your jobs around, select “Finish”.

mceclip3.png

Step 5

You will receive a notification letting you that the route has been reordered successfully.

mceclip4.png

Moving Jobs Between Drivers

Step 1

Select the already Optimised Route which you are wanting to edit. Select “Manage Jobs” and then “Move Jobs”.

mceclip5.png

Step 2

Select the jobs which you are wanting to move to a different driver and select “Move to”

mceclip6.png

Step 3

On the screen which appears, select “move” next to the driver which you would like to move the jobs to.

mceclip7.png

Step 4

Once this has been successfully saved, the updated route will be displayed.

mceclip8.png

 

If you are interested in learning more about Reordering Optimised Jobs or Moving Jobs and how it can be integrated into your operations, contact your Radaro Account Manager or a member of the Radaro team at (03) 8548 1892 or by emailing support@radaro.com.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful